Designed especially for food and wine enthusiasts, each Master Gourmet session is a 1 to 2-1/2 hour exploration of a specific topic. These classes have been called "the best culinary education sessions available in Virginia and the National Capital Region". They're fun. They're unpretentious. They're "straight talk in plain English" all about pairing, exploring and enjoying food and wine. Come play!

 

STEP 1

CLICK HERE to buy tickets

You'll need your ticket number for the seat reservation form.

Each class costs $40 per person

~~~~~~~

STEP 2

RESERVE SEATS BELOW

Select any session below and click to reserve seats for your favorite date

Please select only one date that you really do plan to attend.

Your ticket is redeemed as USED on the first date your name appears on our attendee list.

Tickets are not refundable. Cancellations must be made 5 days in advance if you would like to reschedule.

 

                                                      

Wine Bootcamp

2-1/2 hours

Spend 2-1/2 hours with us and we'll turn you into a certified wine snob .... Guaranteed! Led by our wine maker, Carl, this 2 hour seminar is the snob free zone in plain English all about wine. Learn every thing you ever wanted to know about wine including how  to taste like a pro, how  to achieve aeration perfection, how to choose the perfect bottle in the wine shop, how  to pair food with wine and get it right every time, the chemistry of making red versus white wine, what you are really supposed to do with the cork they hand you in a restaurant, how to tell if you are buying a dessert wine made with the juice from a grape or with a bucket load of granulated sugar. This session includes a molecular pairing experiment with a sandwich,  5 chocolate pairings and the Dirt Road Wine Tour.

 

Wines of the World

1-1/2 hours

Geography class was never this fun! Come explore the best known and not-so-widely-known wine regions of the world one region at a time through their wine. Master the terroir of each region to discover your own personal likes as we taste whites, reds and maybe a few roses with a wine pro. We'll explore the best known wine regions and little known wine regions that you never knew are making big news on the world wine scene. Take a survey of wines and varietals from  a land of stunning beauty; Learn your steens from your pinotages; Proclaim “Ooh-la-la” as we explore geography of the worl'd wine regions, grapes and styles.

 

Virginia vs the World

1-1/2 hours

Virginia wineries continue to gain national and international recognition. Join us for a Virginia Vintners Collective™ taste-off, as we put Virginia wines head to head with other world class wines in a blind comparison tasting.

 

Cheeseology

1-1/2 hours

A delicious, educational and lively seminar on the basics of cheese. You’ll taste cheeses, and a bounty of accompaniments as we discover what makes a cheese pairing successful.  You’ll also learn how to choose and serve artisanal cheese, how to distinguish different types, and how to taste to get the most from your palate!

 

Choco~Vino Pairing

1-1/2 hours

Along with the best small-batch artisan wines, the best artisan chocolates designed to complement wines are featured in the Wine Loves Chocolate Tasting Room. Just as with wine, chocolate presents a complexity of flavors and textures, with the potential for subtle changes with each new batch of chocolate. Learning how to appreciate the nuances of chocolate is a most enjoyable hobby.

DEC 20-21

Wine Bootcamp

Sat Dec 20 11am

Wine Bootcamp

Sat Dec 20 2:30pm

Wine Bootcamp

Sun Dec 21 11am

cancelled

Wine Bootcamp

Sat Dec 21 2:30pm

DEC 27-28

Wine Bootcamp

Sat Dec 27 11am

SOLD OUT

Wine Bootcamp

Sat Dec 27 2:30pm

Wine Bootcamp

Sun Dec 28 11am

Wine Bootcamp

Sun Dec 28 2;30pm

JAN 3-4

Wine Bootcamp

Sat Jan 3 11am

Desserts & Wine

Sat Jan 3 2:30pm

Wine Bootcamp

Sun Jan 4 11am

 

JAN 17-18

Wine Bootcamp

Sat Jan 17 11am

Cheeseology

Sat Jan 17 2:30pm

Wine Bootcamp

Sun Jan 18 11am

JAN 24-25

Wine Bootcamp

Sat Jan 24 11am

Bordeaux Wines

Sat Jan 24 2:30pm

Wine Bootcamp

Sun Jan 25 11am

JAN 31-1

Wine Bootcamp

Sat Jan 31 11am

World of Malbecs

Sat Jan 31 2:30pm

Wine Bootcamp

Sun Feb 1 11am

FEB 7-8

Wine Bootcamp

Sat Feb 7 11am

Vetting Taste Off

Sat Feb 7 2:30pm

Wine Bootcamp

Sun Feb 8 11am

FEB 14-15

Wine Bootcamp

Sat Feb 14 11am

Chocolate Pairing

Sat Feb 14 2:30pm

Wine Bootcamp

Sun Feb 15 11am

FEB 21-22

Wine Bootcamp

Sat Feb 21 11am

South Africa Wine

Sat Feb 21 2:30m

Wine Bootcamp

Sun Feb 22 11am

FEB 28-1

Wine Bootcamp

Sat Feb 28 11am

World of Malbecs

Sat Feb 28 2:30pm

Wine Bootcamp

Sun Mar 1 11am

MAR 7-8

Wine Bootcamp

Sat Mar 7 11am

Cheeseology

Sat Mar 7 2:30pm

Wine Bootcamp

Sun Mar 8 11am

MAR 14-15

Wine Bootcamp

Sat Mar 14 11am

Desserts & Wine

Sat Mar 14 2:30pm

Wine Bootcamp

Sun Mar 15 11am

MAR 21-22

Wine Bootcamp

Sat Mar 21 11am

Bordeaux Wines

Sat Mar 21 2:30pm

Wine Bootcamp

Sun Mar 22 11am

MAR 28-29

Wine Bootcamp

Sat Mar 28 11am

Advanced  Wine & Food Pairing

Sat Mar 28 2:30pm

Wine Bootcamp

Sun Mar 29 11am

APR 11-12

Wine Bootcamp

Sat Apr 11am

Wine Bootcamp

Sat Apr 11 2:30pm

Wine Bootcamp

Sun Apr 12 11am

Cheeseology

Sun Apr 12 2:30pm

APR 18-19

Wine Bootcamp

Sat Apr 18 11am

Wine Bootcamp

Sat Apr 18 2:30pm

Wine Bootcamp

Sun Apr 19 11am

World of Malbecs

Sun Apr 19 2:30pm

APR 25-26

Wine Bootcamp

Sat Apr 25 11am

Wine Bootcamp

Sat Apr 25 2:30pm

Wine Bootcamp

Sun Apr 26 11am

Desserts & Wine

Sun Apr 26 2:30pm

MAY 2-3

Wine Bootcamp

Sat May 2 11am

Wine Bootcamp

Sat May 2 2:30pm

Wine Bootcamp

Sun May 3 11am

South Africa Wine

Sun May 3 2:30m

MAY 9-10

Wine Bootcamp

Sat May 9 11am

Wine Bootcamp

Sat May 9 2:30pm

Wine Bootcamp

Sun May 10 11am

Chocolate Pairing

Sun May 10 2:30pm

MAY 16-17

Wine Bootcamp

Sat May 16 11am

Wine Bootcamp

Sat May 16 2:30pm

Wine Bootcamp

Sun May 17 11am

Vetting Taste Off

Sun May 17 2:30pm

MAY 23-24

Wine Bootcamp

Sat May 23 11am

Wine Bootcamp

Sat May 23 2:30pm

Wine Bootcamp

Sun May 24 11am

Cheeseology

Sun May 24 2:30pm

MAY 30-31

Wine Bootcamp

Sat May 30 11am

Wine Bootcamp

Sat May 30 2:30pm

Wine Bootcamp

Sun May 31 11am

Bordeaux Wines

Sun May 31 2:30pm

JUN 6-7

Wine Bootcamp

Sat Jun 6 11am

Wine Bootcamp

Sat Jun 6 2:30pm

Wine Bootcamp

Sun Jun 7 11am

Austrian Wines

SunJun 7 2:30pm

JUN 13-14

Wine Bootcamp

Sat Jun 13 11am

Wine Bootcamp

Sat Jun 13 2:30pm

Wine Bootcamp

Sun Jun 14 11am

Advanced  Wine & Food Pairing

Sun Jun 14 2:30pm

JUN 20-21

Wine Bootcamp

Sat Jun 20 11am

Wine Bootcamp

Sat Jun 20 2:30pm

Wine Bootcamp

Sun Jun 21 11am

Blending Wine

Sun Jun 21 2:30pm

JUN 27-28

Wine Bootcamp

Sat Jun 27 11am

Wine Bootcamp

Sat Jun 27 2:30pm

Wine Bootcamp

Sun Jun 28 11am

Wine Bootcamp

Sun Jun 28 2:30pm

JUL 4-5

Wine Bootcamp

Sat Jul 4 11am

Wine Bootcamp

Sat Jul 4 2:30pm

Wine Bootcamp

Sun Jul 5 11am

Wine Bootcamp

Sun Jul 5 2:30pm

       We host wine seminars every weekend at Little Washington Winery. Future dates are added as the calendar approaches.

 

FAQs

FAQ #1 - for your GPS - Please be sure to include our town, Washington Virginia,  on your GPS so that you arrive at the right destination.

Little Washington Winery Tasting Room

72 Christmas Tree Lane, Washington VA 22747

Wine Loves Chocolate Tasting Room

353 Main Street, Washington VA 22747

FAQ #2 - Please be sure to bring:

  1. TICKET VOUCHER you received from wherever you purchased tickets and
  2. the EVENTZILLA SEAT VOUCHERS you received when you booked your seats and
  3. PHOTO IDENTIFICATION - We do serve alcohol in all of our seminar sessions, so we must verify that you are 21 years of age or older to participate in our seminars.
  4. If we are unable to verify proof of payment for the session at the registration desk we do require payment of $40 per person. We'll be glad to reimburse double payments when you find your ticket voucher.

FAQ #3 - Tickets are no longer valid after the expiration date on your voucher as ticket marketers do stop accepting them after that date.

Click Here to contact us with suggestions and questions

FAQs

FAQ #4 - Tickets are not refundable and Cancellations cannot be rescheduled. Please select one date that you really do plan to attend. To prepare for you to attend the event, we pay your ticket funds out to a caterer, a wine guy and a printer  on the Tuesday before you are scheduled to attend. That's why we are unable to reschedule or provide refunds for last minute cancellations. If you give us 5 days notice that you need to cancel and we are able to resell your seat we do allow you to reschedule.

FAQ #5 - We only have 20 chairs so It does not help to ask us to fit you in on a full session.

FAQ #6 - The perfect place to be on a hot/rainy/cold day is stuck in a room full of wine. All of our seminars are indoors. Classes go on during inclement weather - but we do cancel for heavy snow. If there is heavy snow happening in the region, please check the top of this page in the morning before you head out.

FAQ #7 - All sessions require a minimum of 8 participants. We send emails 2 days prior if a session must be cancelled for low attendance. Invite friends!

FAQ #8 - If you are looking for a place to stay when you come out, click here on our Friends Page to make plans.

FAQ #9 - Little Washington Winery is exactly 60 miles from the west side of the Washington DC beltway. Our Wine Loves Chocolate Tasting Room is 58 miles from DC.

Click Here to contact us with suggestions and questions

Click here for personalized directions                      Click here to go to the Little Washington Winery Website